Get to know me A to Z

Get to know me A to Z

A to Z (getting to know me) Current mood: procrastinating
(and yes, if you read this, I expect you to fill out your answers too)

A – Age you got your first kiss: 4 (peck on the cheek) 10 (on the lips) 11 (tongue) yes. Girls remember this shit.
B – Band listening to right now: Queen Adreena and Wilco
C – Crush: I get them easily. Crushes are addictive – they make life exciting, and give you hope and focus. This is why we let ourselves make the same mistakes over and over again, it is the thrill of the chase, except it is often more of a loiter!
Symptoms of a crush:
You love them yet you don’t even know them
All you can think about is them and what if…
You’ve planned your whole future
You follow them round like a puppy on your lunch break
You go red whenever you see them
You lose the power of speech and co-ordination in their presence
Butterflies in your stomach
Pounding heart
You stammer/stutter something like “have you got the time?” at them
You imagine hours of conversations with them
D – Dad’s name: David Bruce Strauss
E – Easiest person to talk to: you know who you are
F – Favorite bands at the moment: undecided. I am looking for exposure to new music. Accepting suggestions.
G – Gummy worms or gummy bears? Sour patch kids.
H – Hometown: Hollywood, Calif.
I – Instruments: Played piano until my teacher got pregnant and left me. I would like to learn how to play the triangle.
J- Junior High Crush: Ron D.
K – Kids: 1) don’t have any. 2) work with children with autism. 3) I am a kid at heart.
L – Longest car ride ever: from LA to NY delivering a car to the Hamptons
M – Mom’s name: Bonnie Sue Rosen (Strauss)
N – Nicknames: Jennifer, Shmennifer, Zhenn, Jenny, Jennifer oh Jenny, J Lo from the block, Sparklehead, Jen-eye-pher, Strawberry Shortcake, pain in the ass, etc.
O – One wish: for everything to work out in the end
P – Phobia[s]: dying alone, snakes, spiders, roaches,
Q – Quote of the day: “Zombies, man. They creep me out.”
(Dennis Hopper, Land of the Dead, 2005)
R – Reason to smile: I think I passed the kidney stone.
S- Last song you heard: “How to Fight Loneliness” (Wilco) which just ended and Soda Dreamer (Queen Adreena) just began.
T – Time you woke up [today]: 6:17 a.m. and today is a day off
U – Unknown fact about me: 1) ears are not pierced 2) no idea how to ride a bicycle
V – Vegetable you hate: 1)Brussel sprouts
W – Worst habit(s): putting others before myself, smoking, not hanging up my clothes
X – X-rays you’ve had: had a CT scan yesterday. blargh
Y – Yummy food: bagel dogs, salami, otter pops,
Z – Zodiac sign: Pisces

~ by jeneyepher on June 25, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
