i think i need to revisit this one

So, it has been 15 MONTHS since i have purchased a pack of cigarettes, but when I see my smoking friends on the weekends, I find a way to justify it being ok that i have a smoke or two or three or four or five with them. The first 10 months I was doing fabulous, only having a handful of smokes…but life stress has gotten to me ( graduate school melt down, heart broken, work stress, etc.) and the occasional smoke has increased.

I do know I need to find a replacement behavior so I can do something else instead of smoking a cigarette when I am stressed out or mad and I am working on it. Overall, I am super proud of myself. This is one time when I don’t mind being a quitter. I can do this.

~ by jeneyepher on August 6, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
